Pleasant Hill Historic District is a local, 501(c)3, non-profit organization and is an affiliate community of Missouri Main Street. We are dedicated to promoting the Historic District, preserving our history, improving our buildings, and recruiting new businesses.
Our vision is to make downtown an exciting place to shop, eat and work. We believe that when the heart of any community is strong and viable, then other businesses will grow and prosper and our citizens will stay and shop locally, keeping tax dollars within our community.

Through partnerships and volunteers, revitalization is possible!

    The Pleasant Hill Historic District is a Missouri Main Street affiliated organization. Below is the contact information for our board of directors and committee chairpersons. 

    Sarah Tangblade – President

    Julie McBride – Vice President, Economic Vitality Committee Chair

    Lisa Nichelson – Treasurer

    Lisa Christiancy – Secretary, Promotions Committee Chair

    Marilyn Anderson – Design Committee Chair

    Carla Murry – Organization Committee Chair

    Martha Drasny- Board Member

    Ashley Starlin – Board Member

    Patrick Clifford – Board Member

    Shelby Teufel – Board Member

    If you have any questions or would like to volunteer, please don’t hesitate to email us at or call us at (816) 837-0592